Missouri Pacific

Nos. 1 and 2 (St. Louis-Texarkana, Arkansas)

(Former) Texas Eagle Discontinued

No. 14 (Kansas City to St. Louis)

Unnamed Discontinued

No. 15 (St. Louis to Kansas City)

Unnamed Amtrak operated

No. 16 (Kansas City to St. Louis)

Missouri River Eagle Amtrak operated

No. 17 (St. Louis to Kansas City)

Missouri River Eagle Discontinued



Amtrak combined Missouri Pacific Nos. 15 and 16 with Penn Central’s Spirit of St. Louis (New York-St. Louis) to form a New York-Kansas City through train that also had a Washington section.

%d bloggers like this: